Kaziboni / Bbc National Orchestra Of Wales - Dream Catcher | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Rush
2. Rhea Enchanted (Version for Violin)
3. Caprice
4. Capricious Toccata, "Dandelion Sky"
5. Dream Catcher (Version for Violin)
6. Incantation
7. Pulsar
8. Venus Enchanted (Version for Violin)
9. Rainbow Bridge to Paradise
10. * Violin Concerto No. 3, "Juggler in Paradise" (Title, Not a Track)
11. Spacious and Elegant
12. II. Majestic, But Also Playful and Vivacious
13. III. Playful, Spry, Jazzy
14. IV. Romp
15. V. Spacious
16. VI. Dreamy and Floating

More Info:

Clarissa Bevilacqua writes: "Dear Listener, Welcome to Dream Catcher, an album that journeys through ten unique compositions, ten bewitching stories that lead us away from the constant Rush of everyday lives... As a new artist in the industry myself, I feel a certain calling to break this pattern by championing and performing works that reflect our present instead of our past, and by striving to surprise my audiences with music that they can discover and even relate to. This debut album is my first of hopefully many projects that strive to achieve this, and it is also my reply to all those people who believe classical music is a thing of the past. I met Augusta Reed Thomas by total surprise about five years ago in Chicago, where I was performing a recital that included her "Capricious Toccata: Dandelion Sky". It was the first time that I had had the opportunity to discuss a piece of music with the actual composer, and I became absolutely fascinated with the world of possibilities that such a dialogue can lead to. I instantly started to study other works of hers, and began programming them in several of my recitals throughout the years. The more I performed these pieces and became familiar with Augusta's compositional style, the more I felt myself wanting to create something tangible and long-lasting with these works. And thus, at the beginning of the global pandemic a few years ago, the idea for this album was born. This album features Augusta's complete works for solo violin, as well as the world premier recording of her Violin Concerto No. 3 "Juggler in Paradise"..."