Children Collide - Time Itself [White LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Man of the People
2. Uh Oh
3. Trampoline
4. Aurora
5. Turrets
6. Funeral for a Ghost
7. Mind Spider
8. Myriad Ways
9. Language is a Prison
10. Return to Femmes
11. SPS
12. Time Itself

More Info:

Children Collide’s long-awaited fourth studio album has arrived. Their repertoire includes some of the most well-loved Australian singles of the past decade, including triple j hottest 100 entries Farewell Rocketship, Jellylegs and My Eagle. A live phenomenon, Children Collide have played sets at SXSW, The Great Escape, Splendour in the Grass and the Big Day Out as well as headline shows in London, Paris, LA, New York and Tokyo. Johnny Mackay and Ryan Ceasar have once again joined forces for their fourth studio album, adding live bassist Chelsea Wheatley to their meteoric live shows.

Recorded by Loren Humphrey at Diamond Mine & Stockholm Syndrome in New York City, both released singles Funeral for a Ghost and Trampoline are emblematic of what to expect from Time Itself – but even then, only to a degree. Much like there was more to The Long Now than Social Currency or more to Theory of Everything than Jellylegs, expect a complex and provocative rock record that explores wider spectrums and multitudes with the kind of fearlessness that put Children Collide on the map to begin with.

There's the snarling, Nirvana-esque Return to Femmes, the fuzzed-out charge of opener Man of the People and the twirling, acid-tinged Trampoline to contend with – the latter of which Mackay proudly describes as “one of my favourite songs I've ever written.” The sprawling six-and-a-half-minute wig-out of Mind Spider, too, serves as a strange bedfellow to the bouncy, mosh-ready Uh Oh – and yet, all of them make perfect sense as Children Collide songs.


Pack Shot