Thelonious Monk - London Collection, Volume 3 [RSD 2016] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Trinkle, Tinkle (Take 2)
2. The Man I Love
3. Something In Blue
4. Introspection (Take 1)
5. Trinkle, Tinkle (Take 1)
6. Crepuscule With Nellie (Take 3)
7. Nutty (Take 1)
8. Introspection (Take 3)
9. Hackensack (Take 1) 1
10. Evidence (Take 1)

More Info:

The third and last installment of Thelonious Monk's final recording session as a leader finally gets its time to shine on vinyl. The recording features the legendary pianist/composer on six solo performances as well as five numbers with bassist Al McKibbon and drummer Art Blakey. It was remastered from original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman and pressed on transparent 180gram vinyl at Pallas in Germany, exclusively for Record Store Day 2016.

1 Trinkle, Tinkle (Take 2)
2 The Man I Love
3 Something In Blue
4 Introspection (Take 1)
5 Trinkle, Tinkle (Take 1)
6 Crepuscule With Nellie (Take 3)
7 Nutty (Take 1)
8 Introspection (Take 3)
9 Hackensack (Take 1)
10 Evidence (Take 1)
11 Chordially (Improvisation)