Duke Ellington - Volume 1: 1943 [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Rocking In Rhythm
2. Blue Skies
3. Boy Meets Horn
4. Do Nothing 'till You Hear From Me
5. Summertime
6. Sentimental Lady (aka "Home")
7. Tea For Two


1. C Jam Blues (aka "Jam Blues")
2. Hip-Skip-Jump (aka: "Hop, Skip And Jump")
3. Blue Skies
4. Mood Indigo
5. Main Stem
6. A Slip Of The Lip (Can Sink A Ship)
7. Three-Cent Stomp

More Info:

Duke Ellington and his Orchestra recorded multiple albums worth of material for this World Broadcasting Series between 1943 and 1945. The songs on this compilation include the best of two volumes which were originally released by Circle Records in 1985. All of the material was recorded on November 8 and 9 of 1943. The album was remastered and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany.