Fred Mcdowell - Mississippi Delta Blues [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Some Day Baby 5:03
2. Milk Cow Blues 3:25
3. The Train I Ride 6:29
4. Over the Hill 2:26
5. Goin' Down to the River 8:19
6. I Wished I Were in Heaven Sitting Down 2:39
7. Louise 6:59

More Info:

Mississippi Delta Blues by Fred McDowell - Recorded and produced in Como, Mississippi December 1, 1965. Producer - Alan Bates Guitar - Fred McDowell Vocals - Annie Mae McDowell, Fred McDowell