Various Artists - Having A Party: Sun Records Curated by Record Store Day [RSD Drops 2021] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Having A Party: Sun Records Curated by Record Store Day [RSD Drops 2021]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 06/12/2021
UPC: 711574899869

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

June Exclusive

This limited edition compilation LP was curated from the classic Sun Record Company catalog by participating Record Store Day stores, and marks the eighth installment of the 'Sun Records Curated by Record Store Day' series. The track list for this compilation was carefully chosen by the hardworking people in record stores themselves to make the perfect dance party soundtrack. This RSD Drops Exclusive release is limited to 3,000 copies worldwide.

1. Bettye Lavette “We Got To Slip Around”
2. Frank Ballard “Shake ‘Em Up Baby”
3. Linda Gail Lewis “Nothin’ Shakin’ (But The Leaves on the Trees)”
4. Rosco Gordon “I’m Gonna Shake It & Break It”
5. Slim Rhodes “Gonna Romp and Stomp”
6. Jerry Lee Lewis “Friday Nights”
7. BrightLights “Motor City Funk Pt 1”
1. BrightLights “Motor City Funk Pt 2”
2. Soul Suspects “Funky Drop”
3. Clarence Murray “Dancing To The Beat”
4. Wade Cagle & The Escorts “Groovy Train”
5. Four Upsetters “You Can’t Sit Down”
6. Alvin Robinson “Let The Good Times Roll”
7. Carl Perkins “Drink Up And Go Home”