Mario Monterosso - Take It Away | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Ballad of Zorro
2. Dreaming Tomorrow
3. Apache
4. Far Away Love
5. Dancing in My Room
6. Midnight in Memphis
7. Without You
8. 40 Miles of Bad Road
9. Take Your Train
10. Alicia Drive
11. Maria Elena
12. Driving to California

More Info:

"Take It Away" is the most recent album from Memphis-based guitarist Mario Monterosso. The Italian-born songwriter showcases his formidable talent across these 12 tracks, blending elements of jazz, rockabilly, surf, and tango into the perfect soundtrack for a warm Summer evening. Standout track 'Midnight In Memphis' finds his frequent collaborator Tav Falco showing up to contribute spoken word vocals, marking the only non-instrumental track on the record. With "Take It Away," Monterosso crafts a sound that is familiar, yet completely authentic.