Atencao!: Novos Sons Do Brasil - Atencao!: Novos Sons do Brasil | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Chico Bernardes - O Espelho
2. Tim Bernardes - Recomeçar
3. Irmao Victor - Reflexoes Navais
4. Cavatento - Lagartia
5. Ana Frango Elétrico - Promessas E Previsoes
6. Sessa - Dez Total (Filhos de Gandhy)
7. O Terno, Shintaro Sakamoto, Devendra Banhart - Volta E Meia
8. Kiko Dinucci - Olodé
9. Josyara, Giovani Cideira - Anos Incríveis
10. Metá Metá - Obatalá

More Info:

Atençao!: Novos Sons do Brasil" (Attention! New Sounds of Brazil) is a compilation produced in collaboration between online audio journal Aquarium Drunkard and Org Music. This is not your typical Brazilian music compilation. These ten songs capture a new wave of musicians who are reinterpreting their country's musical heritage in bold and divergent ways, generations removed from the familiar sounds of breezy bossas or psychedelic tropicália. While these songs don't sound like bossa nova or Tropicália, they share the tradition of cultural collision, mashing styles from abroad and home indiscriminately, tearing down genre barriers. The release features the artwork of celebrated visual artist Robbie Simon, and includes an insert with extensive liner notes by Brazilian music scholar Allen Thayer.