Westbound Beats | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Westbound Beats


Label: Org Music
Rel. Date: 02/24/2023
UPC: 711574932511

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Baritone
2. Pine
3. Stevie
4. Mark
5. Jenny
6. Steve
7. Jayjay
8. Armen
9. Ella
10. Jole
11. Delete
12. Now
13. Carl

More Info:

To create the tracks on this new series of 45s from the recently relaunched Westbound Records, The 45 King was given unprecedented access to the label's archive of rescued master tapes. Using the music of Junie Morrison and Ohio Players, The 45 King created these brand new tracks that harken back to the original, iconic breakbeat songs that helped make him one of the all-time greats in hip hop production. The "Westbound Beats" box set consists of five 7" singles containing all thirteen of these new tracks, with each 7" on a different color of vinyl.