Dennis Coffey - Finger Pickin Good [Reissue] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. If You Can't Dance to This You Got No Business Havin-Feet
2. Finger Lickin Good
3. I've Got a Real Good Feeling
4. Honky Tonk
5. El Tigre
6. Live Wire
7. Some Like It Hot
8. Fame
9. Wild Child
10. What It Is It Aint

More Info:

Guitar virtuoso Dennis Coffey's first LP for Westbound Records was released in 1975, and is a tour de force in funky guitar wizardry unlike anything else. While Coffey's technical fireworks remain the centerpiece of the record, some of the rawer psychedelic elements of his earlier work are replaced by a slicker, more produced sound. This new style clearly lays the groundwork for Coffey's transition, as the 70's progress, into a more commercial, disco-oriented sound on his own recordings, as well as on his writing and production work for other artists such as CJ and Co. This long overdue reissue, retitled Finger Pickin Good, was remastered by Dave Gardner and includes the previously unissued bonus track "What It Is It Ain't".