Apocalypse - Apocalypse [Deluxe] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Digital Life
2. A Tale Of A Nightmare
3. Crash!
4. F**k Off And Die
5. The Night Before
6. Apocalypse
7. Back To The Fire
8. Dark Sword
9. Cemetery
10. Back To The Fire
11. I Don't Tell You Lies
12. Demon's Eyes
13. F**k Off And Die
14. Dark Sword
15. The Knight

More Info:

Swiss thrashers APOCALYPSE formed in 1984 and unleashed a five-song demo the following year, but the quintet didn't really pick up steam until reissuing their initially self-released debut album in 1988 through Out of Tune Records. As with most metal bands of the era, APOCALYPSE drew influence from the Bay Area thrash scene - most notably METALLICA, going so far as to enlist the talents of long-running producer, Flemming Rasmussen, to handle the engineering of their debut. A perfectly executed album, Apocalypse is chock full of intense riffs upon a foundation of intricate and melodically-charged arrangements. The strengths of the material come as no surprise, given that the band spent several years fine-tuning many of the album's nine tracks. The only metal group signed to Out of Tune-a label owned and operated by darkwave project THE VYLLIE - APOCALYPSE seemed very much out of place on the roster, and without the support of a label completely devoted to the album's success, the LP slowly dwindled toward obscurity. But now, years after first tackling a CD reissue in 2016, Divebomb Records is excited to once again present a deluxe edition of Apocalypse-including six bonus tracks from early demo sessions - all remastered by Jamie King Audio. In addition to archival photos and a 2016 interview by Konstantin Chilikin of Stay Heavy fanzine, this pressing's 16-page booklet also restores the original APOCALYPSE logo and artwork from the very first self-released iteration of the LP back in 1987. For the fans, by the fans!