Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Sylvers
Format: Vinyl


Label: MRBG
Rel. Date: 06/15/2018
UPC: 7119691252315

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. We Can Make It If We Try
2. Through the Love in My Heart
3. Handle It
4. I'll Never Let You Go
5. Cry of a Dreamer
6. Stay Away from Me
7. I Don't Need to Prove Myself
8. Let It Be Me
9. Love Me 1
10. Love Me Not 1
11. I Remember 1
12. Yesterday

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. This is masterpiece. And we mean it. Beautiful golden-era soul written by Leon Sylvers III produced by Jerry Butler and Keg Johnson. The Sylvers were a family from Los Angeles who were very successful during the '70s and into the early '80s with chart hits - deep into pop-disco territory by then! - including 'Boogie Fever' 'Hot Line' and 'High School Dance'. This is the groups second album from 1973 and is one of their strongest. Opening with the awesome mid-tempo 'We Can Make It If We Try' the record moves through funk boogie and deep soul moods finishing on a hazy acapella version of The Beatles 'Yesterday'. The Sylvers always provide a goldmine of samples. This album has been flipped by Madlib (for MF DOOM) Homeboy Sandman 50 Cent Ghostface Killah Black Milk Roc Marciano David Banner & 9th Wonder and more.