Mr Bongo Record Club Vol. 6 / Various (Blk) - Mr Bongo Record Club Vol. 6 / Various (Blk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Dora Morelenbaum - Japao
2. New York Community Choir - I'll Keep My Light in My Window (12" Mix)
3. General Lee - Pleasure
4. The Drive - Africa Bossa
5. Chiemi Eri - Okosa-Bushi
6. Manny Corchado And His Orchestra - Pow-Wow
7. Sven Wunder - Easy Going
8. Dina Ögon -Bakom Glaset
9. Vee Gees - Talkin
10. Mave ; Dave - Do You Really Want My Love
11. Hazel Scott And The Braza Brasil - Ye-Me-Le
12. Inês Soares - Um Amor Para Toda A Vida
13. Haréton Salvanini - Estrada
14. Copa 7 - Copa Sete No Samba
15. Mirna - A Volta
16. Dina Ögon - Tombola 94
17. Unknown Artists - I Do You Love
18. Ash Soul, Inc. - I Do Love You
19. Ponderosa Twins Plus One - Bound
20. Matty - Blood
21. Shira Small - Eternal Life

More Info:

Curating and ordering the tracks for a Mr Bongo Record Club is always special. You're reminded of the feelings you had when sitting at home with a cassette player on pause trying to compile the perfect mixtape to impress the latest object of your affection, or that friend with whom you share a musical kinship and spark off each other's latest discoveries. Hearing old tracks for the first time or diving into the most upfront selections keeps the fires burning and passions alight. Here, for volume six, we present recent finds and treasured classics from Brazil, Sweden, the USA, South Africa, Portugal, Japan, Trinidad and Tobago, and Canada. This compilation is packed full of gems that are plucked from differing times and spaces, but somehow all gel together beautifully : it features tracks from Brazilian rising stars, sublime gospel, disco and soul rarities, and a Matthew Tavares nugget available for the first time on vinyl. We hope you love them too.