Paul Godfrey Corfield / Volante Opera - Paul Corfield Godfrey: Nightingale & The Rose (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Nightingale and the Rose - Prelude
2. She Said That She Would Dance With Me
3. Here at Last Is the True Lover
4. Why Is He Crying?
5. Give Me a Red Rose
6. Give Me a Red Rose (Red Rose Tree)
7. Death Is a Great Price
8. She Has Form
9. Interlude
10. The Moon Shines Ever More Brightly
11. Then She Gives One Last Burst of Music
12. Interlude
13. Why, What a Wonderful Piece of Luck!
14. What a Silly Thing Love Is!
15. The Sphinx
16. Hymnus Mysticus - Mightiest Self
17. All Things That Are Complete and Solitary
18. O Soul of Tears!
19. I Sate Upon the Mossy Promontary
20. Where Thou Hast Trodden, I Have Trod
21. O Secret Self of Things!

More Info:

Those who have enjoyed the contributions of Angharad Morgan as LĂșthien and Nienor to Paul Corfield Godfrey's cycle of epic scenes based on J R R Tolkien's The Silmarillion (as featured on recent Prima Facie CDs) will be delighted by her assumption of the title role in The Nightingale and the Rose by the same composer.