Anne Briggs - Anne Briggs (Wsv) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Blackwater Side
2. The Snow It Melts the Soonest
3. Willie O Winsbury
4. Go Your Way
5. Thorneymoor Woods
6. The Cuckoo
7. Reynardine
8. Young Tambling
9. Living By the Water
10. Maa Bonny Lad
11. Sovay
12. The Cruel Mother
13. Bruton Town
14. Three Maidens A-milking Did Go

More Info:

Special RSD 2024 release - Limited to 1000 copies - Remastered from the original 1/4 inch tapes - Includes bonus 7", 'The Lost Tape,' of 4 previously unreleased recordings. RSD 2024 pressing of the eponymous 1971 debut album by Anne Briggs - widely regarded as a pillar of any folk collection - This 2024 vinyl re-issue has been newly remastered from the original quarter-inch tapes by Calum Malcolm and includes 'The Lost Tape,' a bonus 7" single of 4 previously unreleased tracks from the 1971 album sessions. This debut album contains some of Briggs' most notable songs, including 'Blackwater Slide,' which she famously taught to Bert Jansch, (who recorded it on his 'Jack Orion' album) and 'Go Your Way,' co-written with Jansch. As with the 1971 original, the sleeve here contains song notes by the highly-regarded English folk singer and collector of folk songs, A.L. Lloyd.