John Williamson Lee - Complete Recorded Works 1937-1947 Vol. 5 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Complete Recorded Works 1937-1947 Vol. 5
Artist: John Williamson Lee
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/04/2022
UPC: 714928505928

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Early in the Morning
2. The Big Boat
3. Stop Breakin' Down
4. You're An Old Lady
5. Sonny Boy's Cold Chills
6. Mean Old Highway
7. Hoodoo Hoodoo
8. Shake the Boogie
9. Mellow Chick Swing
10. Polly Put the Kettle on
11. Lacey Belle
12. Apple Tree Swing
13. Wonderful Time
14. Sugar Gal
15. Willow Tree Gal
16. Alcohol Blues
17. Little Girl
18. Blues About My Baby
19. No Friend Blues
20. I Love You for Myself
21. Bring Another Half a Pint
22. Southern Dream
23. Rub a Dub
24. Better Cut That Out

More Info:

Of the three blues harmonica stars: John Lee Williamson, Rice Miller ("Sonny Boy Williamson 2nd") and "Little Walter" Jacobs, each unique and forming together a triumvirate of the most influential harp men of the post-war blues period, John Lee (Sonny Boy Williamson) was the first, a major innovator and a great entertainer.