The Complete Carl Perkins On Sun | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

The Complete Carl Perkins On Sun


Rel. Date: 07/30/2021
UPC: 715187949829

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. Honey Don't.
3. Gone, Gone, Gone
4. Sure To Fall
5. Matchbox
6. Your True Love
7. Movie Magg
8. That's Right
9. Lend Me Your Comb
10. Glad All Over
11. Dixie Fried
12. Right String But The Wrong Yo Yo
13. Put Your Cat Clothes On
14. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
15. Boppin' The Blues
16. All Mama's Children
17. I'm Sorry I'm Not Sorry
18. Tennessee
19. You Can't Make Love To Somebody
20. Pink Pedal Pushers
21. That Don't Move Me
22. Her Love Rubbed Off
23. Forever Yours
24. Let The Jukebox Keep On Playing
25. Perkins Wiggle
26. Turn Around
27. You Can Do No Wrong
28. Sweethearts Or Strangers
29. Look At That Moon
30. What You Doing When You're Cryin'
31. Somebody Tell Me
32. Y.O.U.
33. Drink Up And Go Home
34. I Care
35. Keeper Of The Key
36. Lonely Street
37. Honky Tonk Gal
38. Be Honest With Me
39. Roll Over Beethoven
40. Only You
41. Caldonia

More Info:

Carl Perkins found his way to Sam Phillips and the Sun Studio during the summer of 1954 after Perkins heard Elvis's record of "Blue Moon of Kentucky" on the radio. "There's a man in Memphis who understands what we're doing. I need to go see him," said Perkins, who had been playing-and writing-rockabilly before Elvis made his first recordings. Carl Perkins recorded 42 songs for Sun Records from 1954 until 1958 when he signed with Columbia. This album is comprised of all but one of those 42 songs.