Peter Barnes - Studio Bitch | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Studio Bitch
Artist: Peter Barnes
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 06/16/2023
UPC: 718483109720

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Kinda Like Melting-Blackwood/Laird
3. Track 3
4. Wanna Be Your Love-Tag Team
5. Track 5
6. Donna Renee-George Gleason ; Friends
7. Track 7
8. Greener Pastures-Treeclimbers
9. Track 9
10. No Response-The Enemy
11. Track 11
12. Can't Get Love Right-Jet City Project
13. Track 13
14. Ten Gallon Roundup-Peter Barnes
15. Track 15
16. in America-Fastbacks
17. Track 17
18. the Attempt-Pure Joy
19. 1
20. Can't Catch Up-Popdefect
21. 1
22. 60 Cycles-The Enemy
23. 1
24. I See Pictures-Tom Dyer
25. 1
26. Happy Together-Peter Barnes
27. 1
28. Love Glove-Charlie Murphy, Peter Barnes
29. 1
30. Dreamatic-Blackwood/Laird
31. 1
32. Undermined-Peter Barnes
33. 1
34. Gut Reaction-The Enemy
35. 1
36. Leon-Blackwood/Laird
37. 1
38. Electricity Walks-Blackwood/Laird
39. 2
40. Sleepwalkin' Man-The Bombardiers
41. 2
42. 2nd Album-Richard Peterson ^1.22

More Info:

Studio Bitch is Peter's look back at the early days of his Seattle studio and drumming career, 1980-89, going back to his punk rock days in The Enemy. Many of these extremely varied tracks have never been released; all are quite obscure. Peter: "SB relives the incredibly fun and rewarding experiences I had working with many of Seattle's most creative artists. I was in my late 20's and early 30's during this period and was a member of several bands while producing and engineering projects with groups I met while performing as well as groups I knew as friends. I decided to make this collection of tracks available to the public because many of the bands represented here never got the attention they deserved. My goal for this project is simply to share these tunes with you and perhaps make you aware of bands or songs you might enjoy".