Professor Shorthair - Nola Breaks: The Funkilation | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Nola Breaks: The Funkilation
Artist: Professor Shorthair
Format: Vinyl


Label: Superjock Records
Rel. Date: 08/12/2022
UPC: 720260166307

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Hand Clapping Song (Professor Shorthair Remix) - the Meters
2. What Do You See in Her (Professor Shorthair Remix) - Inell Young
3. Here Come the Girls (Professor Shorthair Remix) - Ernie K-Doe
4. Mean Man (Professor Shorthair Remix) - Betty Harris
5. Injuns, Here We Come (Professor Shorthair Remix) - the Wild Magnolias
6. Right Place Wrong Time (Professor Shorthair Remix) - Dr. John
7. Occapella (Professor Shorthair Remix) - Lee Dorsey
8. Do Me (Professor Shorthair Remix) - Jean Knight
9. The Meters Medley Pt. 1 (Professor Shorthair Remix) - the Meters

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Since his debut 45rpm back in 2014, Professor Shorthair has consistently dropped remixes of classic New Orleans Funk & Soul with a Hip-Hop twist. With eleven 45's to date and regular spins from DJ's around the world, we're happy to announce this much anticipated LP NOLA Breaks: The Funkilation comprising of some of the best singles to date. Included on this compilation are the never before released "Gossip Gossip" and making it's vinyl debut, "Injuns, Here We Come".