Marina Thibeault / Orchestre de l’Agora / Nicolas Ellis - Viola Borealis | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I. Andante
2. II. Allegro Moderato
3. III. Andante
4. IV. Adagio
5. McKiver: VI Ningodwaaswi (Arr. for Viola By François Vallières, Transc Robert Drisdelle)
6. II. Niizh (Arr. for Viola By François Vallières, Transc Robert Drisdelle)
7. I. Largo
8. II. Allegro
9. III. Andante
10. IV. Presto

More Info:

On her new album, Marina Thibeault brings together the first viola concerto in history (from Georg Philip Telemann) and one of the most recent (from Lithuanian composer Peteris Vasks). Viola Borealis sets out to weave a link between different Nordic cultures by also integrating two works for solo viola (“Ningodwaaswi” and “Niizh”) by Melody McKiver from the Anishinaabe indigenous nation.