Blind Guardian - Tales From The Twilight World (Remixed 2012 / Remastered 2018) [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Traveler In Time (Remixed 2012 / Remastered 2018)
2. Welcome To Dying (Remixed 2012 / Remastered 2018)
3. Weird Dreams (Remixed 2012 / Remastered 2018)
4. Lord Of The Rings (Remixed 2012 / Remastered 2018)
5. Goodbye My Friend (Remixed 2012 / Remastered 2018)
6. Lost In The Twilight Hall (Remixed 2012 / Remastered 2018)
7. Tommyknockers (Remixed 2012 / Remastered 2018)
8. Altair 4 (Remixed 2012 / Remastered 2018)
9. The Last Candle (Remixed 2012 / Remastered 2018) 1
10. Run For The Night (Live, Remixed 2012 / Remastered 2018)

More Info:

Limited brown colored vinyl LP pressing. Produced by Kalle Trapp (Saxon, Grave Digger), their debut, Battalions Of Fear, displayed a heavy Iron Maiden and Helloween influence. On Follow The Blind (also produced by Trapp), they leaned more toward Testament's musical direction, but also experimented with orchestral parts for the first time. The band's reputation continued to grow with the release of Tales From The Twilight World. Not only had the band become better musicians and songwriters; they also developed a very distinct sound in the process, and record labels across Europe began courting them. Signing with Virgin Records in 1992, they were one of the very few metal bands to be signed to a major label. Their Virgin debut, Somewhere Far Beyond, served as a career highlight, selling over 130,000 copies and entering the international charts.