Death ...Is Just The Beginning Mmxviii (Green/W) - Death ...Is Just The Beginning Mmxviii (Green/W) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Benediction - Tear Off These Fucking Wings (Demo)
2. Kataklysm - the Awakener (Re-Recorded)
3. Hypocrisy - They Lie (The Exploited Cover)
4. The Spirit - Illuminate the Night Sky
5. Memoriam - the War Rages on (Demo)
6. Insidious Disease - Soul Excavation
7. Possessed - Abandoned (Demo)
8. Thy Art Is Murder - the Son of Misery
9. Immolation - Morbid Visions (Featuring Max Cavalera) (Sepultura Cover)
10. Nailed to Obscurity - King Delusion
11. Bleeding Gods - Beloved By Artemis
12. Decapitated - Sane (Meshuggah Cover)
13. Aenimus - Before the Eons
14. Paradise Lost - Frozen Illusion
15. Carcass - a Wraith in the Apparatus
16. Brujeria - Viva Presidente Trump!

More Info:

Nuclear Blast's involvement with Death Metal harkens back to the late '80s and early '90s explosion of this heavy and deadly genre. The Death is Just The Beginning compilations paved the way to the introduction of many soon to become legendary acts such as Pungent Stench, Dismember, Hypocrisy, and Kataklysm. While the genre suffered some sort of stagnation somewhere in the mid-to-late '90s, the genre as a whole never went away and Nuclear Blast continued to release quality Death Metal in the form of bands such as Hypocrisy, Kataklysm, Decapitated and more.... And just like the undead, they always come back! Nuclear Blast is proud to announce the unearthing of this legendary series simply titled "MMXVIII". Brace yourselves as Death Metal has never been this deadly! And remember... Death Is Just the Beginning