Fred Mollin (Blk) - Friday the 13th, Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan (Original Motion Picture Score) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Friday the 13th, Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan (Original Motion Picture Score)
Artist: Fred Mollin (Blk)
Format: Vinyl


Label: WXWK
Rel. Date: 03/19/2021
UPC: 728028496741

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Story of Jason / Jason Resurrected / Impractical Joke / End of Jimmy
2. Goodbye Suzie / Ghost Boat / Jason on Board
3. Porthole / False Alarm / Sauna Death
4. Rennie Overboard / Mirror / Sayonara Tamera / the Bridge
5. Discovering Dad / McCullock Angry / Drop Anchors / Eva Finds Tamera / Wayne's Demise
6. Wayne Fries / Jason Kills / Cabin Flashback / the Galley / Jump Ship
7. The Lifeboat / Arriving in NY / Jason in the Big Apple / Rennie's Abduction / Jason and the Punks / Jason and Julius / Heads Up
8. Julius
9. Sean Finds Rennie / Police Car / After Collision / Sink or Swim / Goodbye McCullock / Sean and Rennie / Jason Breaks It Up
10. Jason and the Punks
11. Jason and Julius
12. Heads Up
13. Julius
14. Sean Finds Rennie
15. Freeze
16. Police Car Adventure
17. After the Collision
18. Sink or Swim
19. Sean and Rennie
20. Jason Breaks It Up
21. Jason Fries
22. Rennie and John See Jason
23. Jason and the Waitress
24. Down to the Sewer
25. Goodbye Sewer Worker
26. Sewer Chase / the Toxic Flood
27. The End of Jason
28. Rennie and the Punks
29. Into the Subway
30. Subway Chase
31. Safe at Last
32. The Darkest Side of the Night

More Info:

Waxwork Records is excited to present FRIDAY THE 13th PART VIII: JASON TAKES MANHATTAN Original Motion Picture Score by Fred Mollin. Released in 1989, Friday the 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan is an American slasher-horror film written and directed by Rob Hedden and stars Kane Hodder as Jason Voorhees. The eighth installment of the series follows Jason as he stalks a group of high school graduates on a ship en route to New York City.The film's musical score was composed by Fred Mollin, who worked with longtime Friday the 13th composer Harry Manfredini on the previous installment, Friday the 13th Part VII: The New Blood.Jason Takes Manhattan was the first film in the series not to feature Manfredini credited on the score. Navigating away from traditionally used strings and horns, Mollin's score to Jason Takes Manhattan is electronic-based and utilizes digital keyboards and synthesizers popular of the time.Waxwork Records is thrilled to release the complete score for the very first time on vinyl. Sourced from the original master tapes from Paramount's vaults, the score has been restored and remastered. The 2xLP album package features 180 gram colored vinyl, an interactive die-cut old-style tip-on gatefold jacket with matte satin coating, printed inner sleeves, and new artwork by Anthony Petrie.