Newton Brothers - Doctor Sleep (Original Soundtrack) - Clear | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Doctor Sleep (Original Soundtrack) - Clear
Artist: Newton Brothers
Format: Vinyl


Label: Waxwork Records
Rel. Date: 04/07/2023
UPC: 728028508789

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Dies Irae / Violet
2. 237
3. Mrs. Massey
4. Please Talk Please
5. The Shining
6. Lockbox
7. Rattlesnake
8. Spoons
9. The Hat, the Snake ; Dan
10. Turning
11. Gaucher's Disease
12. Doctor Sleep
13. #19
14. Steam
15. Redrum
16. The Looker
17. Astral Projection
18. Who's Tony?
19. Chimes ; Outside Voices
20. Rose Travelling
21. Grampa Flick
22. The Things That Lived There
23. That Which Was Forgotten
24. The True Know
25. Ventriloquism
26. Radio Waves
27. Going West
28. The Overlook
29. You Seem Put Upon
30. Bloody Elevators
31. Enough!
32. Ventus
33. The Hedge Maze Part I
34. The Hedge Maze Part II
35. Old Ghosts
36. We Go on

More Info:

Waxwork Records is proud to present DOCTOR SLEEP Original Motion Picture Score Music by The Newton Brothers. DOCTOR SLEEP is a 2019 supernatural horror film written and directed by Mike Flanagan (The Haunting of Hill House, Midnight Mass). It is based on the 2013 Stephen King novel of the same name, and it serves as a sequel to Stanley Kubrick's 1980 Horror film, THE SHINING. Starring Ewan McGregor, Rebecca Ferguson as Rose The Hat, and Kyliegh Curran, the story follows a now adult Danny Torrance (McGregor) who possesses psychic abilities and is struggling with addiction. Still traumatized from his family's horrific 1980 ordeal at the Overlook Hotel, Danny Torrance is guided by the ghost of Dick Hollorann to capture the ghosts of The Overlook in lockboxes. Meanwhile, a traveling cult of psychics called The True Knot led by Rose The Hat (Ferguson) extend their lifespans by consuming "steam", a psychic essence released by torturing and killing those who have "the shining".The score by The Newton Brothers pays homage to the music heard in 1980's THE SHINING composed by Wendy Carlos (A Clockwork Orange, Tron) with tracks such as "Dies Irae / Violet" and "The Overlook". Effectively capturing the feeling from parts of THE SHINING, the score to DOCTOR SLEEP also creates a new, unique world for the characters and story. To create the score of DOCTOR SLEEP, The Newton Brothers used experimental recording methods and instrumentation to sculpt an original and terrifying new sonic landscape.In addition to a large scale orchestra and choir, the composing duo used instruments such as a 90 ft. High Aeolian Wind Harp, The Hurdy Gurdy Grandé, chimes, various modular synthesizers, and a range of percussion. By usage of inventive and unorthodox instruments, The Newton Brothers effectively created a distinctive sound for Danny's trauma, for the brutal and murderous traveling gypsies known as The True Knot, for Danny's psychic connection to characters within the story, and for the Overlook Hotel itself.Waxwork Records is thrilled to release the original score to DOCTOR SLEEP by The Newton Brothers as a deluxe double LP featuring 180 gram "Psychic Essence Steam" colored vinyl (foggy clear with white smoke), high quality packaging with new artwork by Max Löffler, liner notes by the composers, a 12"x12" booklet with behind the scenes scoring photography, and old style gatefold jackets with matte satin coating.