Assad / Bach, J.S. / Ravel / Guitarra a Seis - Works for Guitar Sextet | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

With specially made instruments and a range that can emulate that of a whole orchestra, the acclaimed Guitarra a Seis bring us a colorful program that includes works written specially for the ensemble. Opening with a real feast for the ears in Bach's lively Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, we further encounter the magical moods of Ravel's Ma mere l'Oye, a blend of Bulgarian folk and modern music from Atanas Ourkouzounov, Tobias Krebs' jazz-infused Suite Panamericana, and Sergio Assad's humorous Juan Sebastian's Bar, which alludes to Bach and Beethoven but is Brazilian through and through.