Betters, Harold / Hampton, Slide - Harold Betters Meets Slide Hampton | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. That Feeling
2. Rum and Coke
3. Satin Doll
4. Major Minor
5. Soft Winds
6. Misty
7. Song Is Ended
8. The Beat
9. New Waltz
10. Perdido

More Info:

Another Gateway Records reissue. This studio album sees Harold Betters and Slide Hampton alongside Bobby Boswell (bass), John Hughes (piano), Al O'Bryon (bass) and John Thomas (piano) showcasing an array of classic compositions including 'Rum and Coke', 'Satin Doll' and 'The Beat'.