Don Covay & The Jefferson Lemon Blues Band - Different Strokes For Different Folks [RSD Essential Red LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Sweet Thang
2. Daddy Please Don't Go Out Tonight
3. Why Did You Put Shoes Under My Bed
4. Stop By
5. Bad Luck
6. Hitching A Ride
7. Standing In The Grits Line
8. In The Sweet Bye & Bye
9. Ain't Nothing A Young Girl Can Do
10. If There's A Will There's A Way
11. What's In The Headlines

More Info:

Indie Exclusive * Released in 1972 on the Janus label, this record is Don Covay’s second collaboration with the Jefferson Lemon Blues Band following his departure from Atlantic Records. Largely recorded at the prestigious Muscle Shoals Studios, these cuts are an eclectic mix of funk, soul, gospel and rock, and highlight his admirable skills as a songwriter and producer. Marking five decades since its original release, this record is reissued here on heavyweight red virgin vinyl.