Kenny Rogers & The First Edition - Kenny Rogers & The First Edition [RSD Essential Indie Colorway Translucent Violet 2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

also available now on RSDMRKT.COM

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Ruby, Don’t Take Your Love To Town
2. Poem For My Little Lady
3. For The Good Time
4. Good Lady Of Toronto
5. Where Does Rosie Go
6. What Am I Gonna Do
7. Me and Bobby McGee
8. All God's Lonely Children
9. Lay It Down
10. Tulsa Turnaround


1. Tell It All Brother
2. Love Woman
3. I’m Gonna Sing You A Sad Song
4. The King Of Oak Street
5. Shine On Ruby Mountain
6. Heed The Call
7. Molly
8. Camp Town Ladies
9. We All Got To Help Each Other
10. After All (I Love My Life)

More Info:

Indie Exclusive * Kenny Rogers fame as a solo musician in country and pop music has somewhat overshadowed this band’s impressive array of hits during the late sixties. Billed until 1969 as just “The First Edition”, the group developed a unique sound blending folk and country with psychedelic rock. Their first major brush with fame was the release of "Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)", a psych single with Rogers on lead vocals. Rebranded as “Kenny Rogers & The First Edition” the group went on to work with producer and record executive Jimmy Bowen who produced the sessions herein. A unique double album pressed on trans-violet colored vinyl, transferred from the original master tapes.