Ike Turner's King Of Rhythm - I'm Tore Up (Mod) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Billy Gayles - Sad As a Man Can Be
2. Billy Gayles - If I Never Had Known You
3. Billy Gayles - I'm Tore Up
4. Billy Gayles - Let's Call It a Day
5. Billy Gayles - Take Your Fine Frame Home
6. Billy Gayles - Do Right Baby
7. Billy Gayles - No Coming Back
8. Billy Gayles - Just One More Time
9. Jackie Brenston - Gonna Wait for My Chance
10. Jackie Brenston - What Can It Be
11. Clayton Love - the Big Question
12. Clayton Love - She Made My Blood Run Cold
13. Clayton Love - Do You Mean It?
14. The Sly Fox - Hoo Doo Say
15. The Sly Fox - I'm Tired of Beggin'
16. Tommy Hodge - I Know You Don't Love Me No More
17. Ike Turner - Rock-A-Bucket

More Info:

Ike Turner and his illustrious collection of wandering souls take you through an essential album of early works and lesser known gems from one of the most elusive and interesting times in the great songwriter's history. Recorded in 1964, The Kings of Rhythm took off for Cincinnati and Federal Records to produce this remarkable set of now super rare singles that help fill in the gaps in the fragmented history of the Kings, shortly before they were submerged by the upsurge of a new band member, a lovely lady called Tina.