Clarence Edwards - Swamp's The Word (Mod) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Swamp's The Word (Mod)
Artist: Clarence Edwards
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/17/2023
UPC: 730167343442

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Stoop Down Baby (Let Your Daddy See)
2. Rocky Mountains
3. Chewing Gum
4. I'm Your Slave
5. Driving Wheel
6. Walking the Dog
7. Still a Fool
8. Lonesome Bedroom Blues
9. Done Got Over It
10. Let Me Love You Baby
11. I'm the One
12. I Want Somebody
13. Born with the Blues
14. Coal Black Mare
15. The Things I Used to Do
16. Hi-Heel Sneakers
17. Hoochie Coochie Man

More Info:

With a spine-tingling blues voice lurking darkly across a primal, hypnotic beat - Clarence Edwards rises out of the sludge to reveal his absolute mastery of the swamp-blues style. Recorded at Studio One, Baton Rouge in February of 1990 and accompanied by legendary musicians Henry Gray (piano), Anthony 'AG' Hardesty (bass), Pick Delmore (drums) and Harmonica Red (harmonica), Carter takes you deep into the swampland on tracks including 'Stoop Down Baby', 'I'm Your Slave' and 'Born with the Blues'.