Elaine Brown - Seize The Time - Black Panther Party (Mod) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Seize the Time
2. Panther
3. And All Stood By
4. The End of Silence
5. Meeting (The Black Panther Party National Anthem)
6. Very Black Man
7. Take It Away
8. One Time
9. Assassination
10. Poppa's Come Home

More Info:

Elaine Brown's 'Seize the Time' is a timeless musical and historical masterpiece that captivates both the heart and the mind. Released in 1969, at the height of the civil rights movement, this album served as a powerful anthem for change and social justice. As the first and only woman to lead the Black Panther Party, Elaine Brown's music embodied the spirit of the times. Her soulful and resonant vocals, paired with a mix of folk, funk, and R&B, provided the perfect backdrop for her thought-provoking lyrics. 'Seize the Time' not only stands as a testament to the struggle for racial equality but also showcases the enduring power of music to inspire and unite. With it's gripping narrative, powerful vocal performances, and a sound that seamlessly blended genres, the album continues to be a beacon of hope and a call to action, reminding us that the fight for justice is far from over.