Lightnin Hopkins - California Mudslide (And Earthquake) (Mod) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

California Mudslide (And Earthquake) (Mod)
Artist: Lightnin Hopkins
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/19/2024
UPC: 730167345231

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. California Mudslide
2. Rosie Mae
3. Los Angeles Blues
4. Easy on Your Heels
5. New Santa Fe
6. Jesus, Will You Come By Here
7. No Education
8. Antoinette's Blues
9. Change My Ways of Living
10. Los Angeles Boogie
11. Call on My Baby

More Info:

Originally released in 1969 with Vault records and recorded at Vault Studios, Hollywood, this often forgotten gem is Lightnin' exactly as you'd want him; sitting in a room with nothing else but his voice, a guitar, and a piano, gently underlining himself as one of the true legends of blues music history. With his renowned voice, unmistakable playing style and occasional appearance of a backing band, Hopkins' remarkable talent never disappoints as he takes you on a journey across America. With tracks including 'California Mudslide', 'Easy on Your Heels' and 'Los Angeles Blues'.