Mahler / Minnesota Orchestra - Symphonies Nos. 1-10 (Hybr) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store

More Info:

Each of Gustav Mahler's ten symphonies is a sprawling epic, full of emotional turmoil. According to the composer, the symphony 'must be like the world. It must embrace everything'. The music covers a wide range of genres and emotions, often contradictory, which follow one another at a frantic pace, and it is precisely these extremes that form the building blocks of his symphonic universe.The Minnesota Orchestra and it's then music director, Osmo Vanska, embarked on a complete performance of all ten symphonies in 2016. Eight years later, the recordings of these symphonies, which have won numerous awards and been hailed by critics and audiences alike, have been brought together in this specially priced boxed set. A testament to the exceptional quality of the association between the Finnish conductor and the American orchestra, which has already given us outstanding complete recordings of the symphonies of Beethoven and Sibelius, this complete set joins the ranks of the reference recordings of Mahler's symphonies.