Yeraz Past Present & Future Armenian Sounds / Var - Yeraz Past Present & Future Armenian Sounds / Var | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Emil Abramyan ~ Sky
2. Bei Ru ~ Port Sayid
3. Lara Sarkissian ~ Suspended In Time, By The Sea
4. Armen Ra ~ Crane
5. Deradoorian ~ Three Duduks
6. KamavoSian ~ Masiv Calling
7. Melineh ~ Antsi Antsnem
8. Serjo ~ Love Delivery
9. D.zúk ~ Arevmutq
10. Taleen Kali ~ Sonic Meditation

More Info:

Featuring virtuosos of "Contemporary Armenian" music such as Bei Ru, Lara Sarkissian and Armen Ra, as well as shedding a light on the independent music scene in Yerevan, "YERAZ" is an exercise in ethnomusicology. Classical songs and instruments collide with the full spectrum of electronic-based music from ambient to techno and everything in between, building a mosaic inside of a specific cultural context. Whether you are looking to get lost in meditation or bring dynamic energy to a room, this record serves as a tool kit for all intents and purposes with a traditional touch. The double-LP is split between Angeleno artists (Sides A and B) incorporating folk instruments and melodies to reinterpret the "Contemporary Armenian" idea outside of the established pop landscape, and Yerevani artists (Sides C and D) emulating popular musical trends of the West through their native lexicons. Critique will be donating 100% of it's net profits from sales of YERAZ to Kooyrigs, a non-profit organization providing resources for women and transparent aid to the Armenian homeland. You can learn more about their mission and projects at www. Kooyrigs. org.