Wayne Graham - Bastion [Hardwood Colored LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. We Could've Been Friends
2. The Patsy
3. All The Way
4. I Had Plans
5. A Silent Prayer
6. Enemy's Camp
7. Shoot Me
8. Into Words
9. Swingin' Round

More Info:

Wayne Graham (the band) has long been at the forefront of the new movement of artists shaping the New Appalachian Sound - shaped by tradition, but intentionally set on forging a new sonic landscape. The new album, Bastion firmly establishes them as the architects of a new sound coming from the region. The songs on the album are treated like the complex feelings we feel, vague and cloaked in mystery, or sometimes blunt and pleading for change. Different instruments wash in and out like a stream of thoughts; some soothing, some disruptive. Year after year, our perspectives unravel into new version after new version, losing vital information with each update. The songs on this record speak to the forgetting. The name or phrase on the tip of our tongue that we can’t say, because it’s hiding in our mind behind a worry or distraction. “Because every song starts as a question, we attempt to avoid the urge to find an answer, and we ask more questions.” When nothing is “100%” anything, then what is concrete enough to define fully? No definitions here, just ideas with no value outside of their real time impact on the thinker. No promise of understanding, and all you can do is sing.