Cimafunk - Pa' Tu Cuerpa [CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Cuchi Cuchi
2. Playa Noche
3. Dime
4. Catalina
5. Datela
6. I Don't Care
7. Anything
8. So Lucky
9. La Pomada
10. A Tu Merced

More Info:

"This album is a result of my surroundings, fortunately being surrounded by beautiful people and things. It’s a reminder to live day by day with positivity and happiness. Each song is a story; an experience that was lived and that’s what I like the most. The sounds, rhythms and musical details transport you to the emotions of that moment. The collaborating and learning and sharing with other artists is special. And, of course, having the Funk and Afrocuban in the veins and find the right blend and expression of Funk and Afrocuban in each groove. It’s a new sound with new grooves, but the same spirit. This album represents the animal, the flesh, the nakedness, the skin, and the melanin returning to the mountains. The album is a journey as animals thru each song, sometimes in captivity and sometimes as a predator. Cimafunk’s previous albums Terapia (Therapy) and El Alimento (The Nutrient) also represented what’s essential and this album does as well: Basic Instincts."