Jett Holden - The Phoenix [Random Ecomix LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Taxidermy
2. Necromancer
3. Karma (feat. Cassadee Pope)
4. Perfect Storm
5. Scarecrow
6. When I'm Gone (feat. Emily Scott Robinson)
7. Better Off
8. 6,5,6,11
9. West Virginia Sky
10. Backwood Proclamation (feat. Charlie Worsham & John Osborne)

More Info:

The debut album from Nashville country-rocker Jett Holden and first release on the newly-formed Black Opry Records, The Phoenix is a full-circle moment for both the artist and organization. After hitting multiple roadblocks in the music industry, Holden was ready to quit music- until Black Opry founder Holly G found his music online and encouraged him to keep going. As she developed the organization into a commanding touring entity and supportive community for Black country music performers and fans, he became one of the most acclaimed members of the Black Opry, with praise from NPR Morning Edition, Rolling Stone, The New Yorker and more. When it came to launching a record label arm, it was finally Jett's time. Produced by Will Hoge, The Phoenix is a cathartic exploration of overcoming heartbreak in all its many shapes and coming out stronger on the other side. Fueled by Holden's "powerhouse voice" (The Washington Post), the album also features Cassadee Pope on the anthemic kiss-off to bad ex-boyfriends, "Karma;" Emily Scott Robinson on touching tribute to lost loved ones, "When I'm Gone;" and guitar solos from Brothers Osborne's John Osborne and Charlie Worsham on his soaring debut single, "Backwood Proclamation."