Various Artists - My Black Country: The Songs Of Alice Randall [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Small Towns (Are Smaller For Girls)
2. Girls Ride Horses
3. Went For A Ride
4. The Ballad Of Sally Anne
5. Solitary Hero
6. I'll Cry For Yours (Will You Cry For Mine)
7. Many Mansions
8. Get The Hell Outta Dodge
9. Who's Minding the Garden
10. Big Dream
11. XXX's and OOO's

More Info:

"My Black Country: The Songs of Alice Randall" is the companion album to Alice Randall's new book "My Black Country," which offers a lyrical, introspective, and unforgettable account of her past, her search for the first family of Black country music, and the radical joy in realizing the power of Black influence on American culture. The album is a powerful compilation of Black female country artists re-recording the greatest songs of Alice's catalog, bringing to life the Black characters and portraits of the Black west embedded in her songs. The album is produced by Ebonie Smith (engineer of 'Hamilton', founder and president of Gender Amplified, and the in-house producer for the Atlantic Records studio in New York).

Alice Randall is a New York Times bestselling novelist, award-winning songwriter, and educator. She is widely recognized as one of the most significant voices in modern Black fiction and has emerged as an innovative food activist committed to reforms that support healthy bodies and healthy communities. She lives in Nashville where she writes country songs.