Oldfashioned Ideas - Promises Mean Nothing | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Promises Mean Nothing
Artist: Oldfashioned Ideas
Format: CD


Label: SOPL
Catalog: 1930427
Rel. Date: 01/09/2014
UPC: 7350010777199

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Teambuilding
2. Rejected
3. Backbone
4. Excuses
5. Home Alive
6. View from the Terraces Pt.1
7. Give in
8. A Nice Little Pub
9. No Authority 1
10. Grown Ups 1
11. Got My Back 1
12. Time Bomb 1
13. One More Round 1
14. View from the Terraces Pt. 2 1
15. The Janitor 1
16. Ordinary Man

More Info:

2012 release from the Swedish Punk trio. On Promises Mean Nothing, they deliver 16 powerful Oi/Punk anthems in a furious pace. As usual it's raw Hardcore with gritty vocals and extremely strong melodies we're talking about. If you liked the debut We're in This Shit Together and the four song EP Fight Back this album will NOT disappoint! Old fashioned Ideas are from the southern parts of Sweden and consist of members from Vindicate This and Skunx United.