Iterum Nata - Trench Of Loneliness | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Trench Of Loneliness
Artist: Iterum Nata
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/17/2023
UPC: 7350142980245

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. My Name Is Sorrow
2. One with the Sun
3. Forgotten Friends
4. Bones in the Forest
5. The Feather
6. The Mountain
7. Losing Connection
8. I Only Sing with the Dead
9. I D Rather Be a Fool Than a King
10. Comedy of Humanity

More Info:

"Trench of Loneliness" is the fourth album of Iterum Nata - a psychedelic folk-rock project by Finnish multi-instrumentalist Jesse Heikkinen. While the music is occasionally upbeat, the general atmosphere has more in common with neo-folk than Jesse's former band: Hexvessel, for whom he played lead guitar for five years. All aspects of Iterum Nata are profoundly inspired by the pagan worldview, esotericism, and the dark regions of the human mind; the result is something that could easily pass as the bastard offspring of Rome, Tenhi, Of the Wand & the Moon, Linda Perhacs, Espers, and early King Crimson. "Trench of Loneliness" was recorded at Studio Beyond North Star. With the exception of Hiski Pajuniemi's appearance on tin whistle, Jesse handled everything - from the composition to tracking and mixing - entirely by himself.