Stephen Rennicks - Frank (Music and Songs From the Film) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Stephen Rennicks - Frank (Music and Songs From the Film)
Frank (Music and Songs From the Film)
Artist: Stephen Rennicks
Format: Vinyl


Label: SLVC
Rel. Date: 04/18/2015
UPC: 738572147877

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Jon's Crap Songs
2. Ginger Crouton
3. Welcome to Vetno
4. Lay An Egg
5. Frank's Dawn Chorus
6. Jon Shares His Songs
7. Lone Standing Tuft
8. Work Begins in Earnest
9. Creaky Door
10. Be Still (Don's Song)
11. Idiot Shriek
12. The Holidaymakers
13. Again
14. Jon's Song Changed By Frank and Clara
15. Secure the Galactic Perimeter
16. Broken
17. Viking Funeral
18. Just Like 'Paris Texas'
19. SXSW
20. I'm Just Me
21. Frank's Most Likeable Song... Ever
22. The Music's Shit
23. #Findfrank
24. Lighthouse Keeper
25. I Love You All
26. I Love You All (Credits)
27. All Broken (Credits)
28. Tuft (Credits)
29. Frank's Cacophony
30. Stop Sign
31. I Love You All (Radio Mix)

More Info:

Stephen Rennicks’s song based soundtrack to Leonard Abrahamson's fantastical black comedy featuring Michael Fassbender as the masked leader of a doomed avant-rock group.

The film is inspired by cult comedy creation Frank Sidebottom, as well as underground music legends Captain Beefheart and Daniel Johnston. Rooted in Jon Ronson’s real-life account of his time playing keyboards in Frank Sidebottom’s Oh Blimey Big Band, the film follows Domhnall Gleeson as a wannabe pop star Jon Burroughs who joins the unpronounceable Soronprfbs band. The bands' live performances often descend into chaos and the band members ooze eccentricity. The actors play the instruments live.

Maggie Gyllenhaal is Clara, the band’s severe theremin player, François Civil is Baraque, the guitarist who only speaks French, and the only professional musician, Autolux drummer, Carla Azar plays Nana, the silent type.

The song “I Love You All”, performed by Michael Fassbender and the Soronprfbs, was released digitally on 11th August. The band performed the song live on The Colbert Report in NY on 6th August.

• Pressed on green wax
• Includes Frank mask
• Limited to 500 copies for North America
• Featured bonus track on LP