Brian Mulligan - Alburnum | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Brian Mulligan
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/11/2022
UPC: 738715292334

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Walden I. I Went to the Woods
2. Walden II. Sometimes, on Sundays
3. Walden III. Time Is But the Stream
4. Walden IV. I Left the Woods
5. As Long As We Live
6. Songs from the Plays: I. Bring Back the Beds
7. Songs from the Plays: II. They Say Prince Hamlet's Found a Southern Island
8. Songs from the Plays: III. This Dancing Man Was Once the Pope
9. Songs from the Plays: IV. When I Was a Young Woman
10. Songs from the Plays: V. Your Genius Made Me Shiver
11. Songs from the Plays: VI. What Makes This Statue Noble Seeming?
12. Songs from the Plays: VII. You Want a Social Life, with Friends

More Info:

Bright Shiny Things - Alburnum - Brian Mulligan - Brian Mulligan's latest release Alburbum includes world premiere recordings of songs by three acclaimed American composers: Songs From the Plays (2001), by Mason Bates with poetry from Kenneth Koch, As Long As We Live (2010), by Missy Mazzoli with text from Walt Whitman, and Walden (2018), by Gregory Spears with text from Henry David Thoreau. Brian Mulligan is joined by long time collaborator and pianist Timothy Long, their previous work together was described by Gramophone as "a succession of poignant gem-like moments, exquisite distillations of love...". produced / engineered by adam abeshouse. Cover art / album package design by marian c. holmes. #recorded at abeshouse studios, pelham, NY: november 11-13, 2020