Root - Zjeveni | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Root - Zjeveni
Artist: Root
Format: Vinyl


Label: IHAT
Rel. Date: 09/04/2015
UPC: 7393210440333

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Intro
2. Zjevení
3. Aralyon
4. Vyslech
5. Upálení
6. Píseò Pro Satana
7. 666
8. 7 Eernych Jezdcù
9. Démon 1
10. Znamení 1
11. Cesta Zkázy

More Info:

25 years after it's original release, Root's 1990-debut album "Zjevení" will once again be available on wax! Being persecuted and oppressed by the communist Czechoslovakian (Big Boss was once labeled as "The Satan-Agent from the West" by the authorities) government and real difficulties obtaining a proper studio and reasonable recording equipment - the most miserable conditions imaginable really - didn't stop Root from making one of the most evil and individualistic black metal creations ever, with rotten riffs stinking of the old and grey Eastern Block - in the most positive sense. It wouldn't be misguided to name them Bathory (or Hellhammer) from behind the Iron Curtain. "Zjevení" is a definite must for fans of early primitive black metal; an album portraying the region and era. The first 333 copies are available on Red/Black Marble vinyl.