Bluetones - Superior Quality Recordings 2003-2010 (Box) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Here It Comes Again
2. Fast Boy
3. Liquid Lips
4. You're No Fun Anymore
5. Big Problem
6. I Love The City
7. Never Going Nowhere
8. Little Bear
9. Code Blue
10. Turn It Up
11. Beat On The Brat
12. Move Closer
13. Suffer In Silence
14. Never Going Nowhere [69Corp Vs The Bluetones]
15. Pram Face
16. Choogie Monbassa
17. Surrendered
18. Baby, Back Up
19. Hope And Jump
20. Head On A Spike
21. The King Of Outer Space
22. Thank You, Not Today
23. My Neighbour's House
24. Fade In / Fade Out
25. The Last Song But One
26. Wasn't I Right About You?
27. The Notes Between The Notes Between The Notes
28. Firefly
29. A New Athens
30. Culling Song
31. Into The Red
32. Golden Soul
33. The Day That Never Was
34. Carry Me Home
35. Half The Size Of Nothing
36. Haunted By You
37. Pranchestonelle
38. Hey Shmoopey [hidden track]
39. The Notes Between The Notes Between The Notes [long version]
40. I Like To Lie

More Info:

Hailing from Heston in West London, The Bluetones (Scott Morriss - bass, Eds Chesters - drums, Adam Devlin - guitars, and Mark Morriss - vocals) arrived on the scene in late 1995/early 1996 with the # 2 single "Slight Return", and # 1 debut album "Expecting To Fly". This album and the following two were included in Edsel's 2021 box set, containing the band's recordings from 1994 to 2002. This second box set contains The Bluetones' second period of recordings, from 2003 to 2010: 50 tracks across four CDs. It includes the albums "Luxembourg" (2003), "The Bluetones" (2006) and "A New Athens" (2010), plus the "Serenity Now" EP (2005), twelve B-sides, and two previously unreleased tracks. The four CDs are presented in facsimile wallets, and the 24 page booklet features newly-written notes by Adam Devlin on each album and the EP, along with all the credits, and the singles sleeves featuring Scott Morriss's fabulous artwork.