Steve Ellis - Finchley Boy (Box) [Limited Edition] (Auto) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Everlasting Love
2. Rainbow Valley
3. A Day Without Love
4. One Road
5. Bringing On Back The Good Times
6. Baby I Know
7. Build On Love
8. Handbags And Gladrags
9. Please Stay
10. Could I Be Dreaming
11. Someone Like Me
12. Gone Are The Songs Of Yesterday
13. First Cut Is The Deepest
14. Another Day
15. Once Upon A Season
16. So Sorry
17. Tale Of Two Bitters
18. Hush
19. I'm Happy
20. Let Me Know
21. The Tree
22. Accept Me For What I Am
23. Tobacco Road
24. 60 Minutes (Of Your Love)
25. Good Time Livin'
26. Something's Gotten Hold Of My Heart
27. It's A Man's Man's Man's World
28. Bread And Wine
29. Lean On Me
30. Rainy Night In Georgia
31. Holly Holy
32. Sympathy
33. Evie
34. Take Your Love
35. Charley Patton Rides The Delta
36. I Don't Know Why
37. Gimme Shelter
38. Fat Crow
39. Pisces Apple Lady
40. Way Up On A Hill
41. I Got A Feelin'
42. Can't Stop Worrying Can't Stop Loving
43. Take Me To The Pilot
44. Have You Seen My Baby [aka Hold On]
45. Jingle Jangle Jasmine
46. Goody Goody Dancing Shoes
47. More, More, More
48. Loot's The Root
49. Hey, Hey, Hey
50. Where It's At
51. Stealth In The Night
52. Oh Fay!
53. We Nearly Were Lovers
54. Police Barricade
55. Mother's Waltz
56. The Undertaker Song
57. Eyeball Serenade
58. Loot's The Root
59. And More, More, More
60. Un Giorno Senza Amore (A Day Without Love)
61. Io Senza Te (Rainbow Valley)
62. Time Hasn't Changed Us
63. The Answer
64. Good To Be Alive
65. El Doomo
66. You're The Only Reason
67. Tune For Brownie
68. Your Game
69. Three Times Corner
70. Morning Paper
71. Wish I Was Back Home
72. Angela
73. Goodbye Boredom
74. Opus 17_
75. Future Passed
76. Loud And Lazy Love Songs
77. Open Road
78. All Before
79. Leaving In The Morning
80. Mighty Mystic Lady
81. We Need The Money Too
82. Gyupp
83. Such A Shame
84. Pin A Rose On Me
85. On The Road
86. Straight Faced Fighter
87. Ain't Telling You Nothing
88. When I Met You
89. Leave The Kids Alone
90. Shine A Light On Me
91. Running Free
92. Got A Dream
93. Come On Up
94. Too Late
95. El Doomo
96. Life User
97. Hear Your Woman
98. Hang On Joey
99. Rag And Bone
100. Everlasting Love
101. Blackmail
102. Wind And A Lady
103. Soothe Me
104. Why Do The Good Guys Die
105. The Last Angry Man
106. Save All The Encores
107. El Doomo
108. Shark Shoes
109. I Lost My Feelings
110. She's Leaving
111. War Train
112. Hold On
113. Warm Love
114. When A Man Loves A Woman
115. Breaking Down The Walls Of Heartache
116. Hot Lips
117. Hot Lips [demo]
118. Hot Lips [alternate mix]
119. Back In Your Arms [live, Steve Ellis' Love Affair]
120. Open Up Your Heart [demo]
121. Blue World [demo]
122. Dance With The Gypsies [demo]
123. Your Heart Is Safe [demo]
124. Ready For Love [demo]
125. Candy In His Pocket [demo]
126. Everlasting Love [acoustic]
127. Brand New Start
128. As The Crow Flies
129. Step Inside
130. Requiem For A Tyrant
131. Nu Clear Blues
132. Little One
133. Modesty
134. Yellow Rose Of Texas
135. Turn To Stone
136. Heaven's Word
137. El Doomo
138. Best Of Days
139. Everlasting Love [live]
140. Indian Rope Man
141. I'm Alive
142. Some Kinda Fool
143. Step Inside My Love [dance mix]
144. Don't Let Me Be The Only One
145. Healing Touch
146. Hit The Spot
147. Never Say Never
148. On The Way Home
149. Perfect Sunday
150. Please Please Me
151. Thank You Baby For Loving Me
152. War Train
153. We Got It
154. War Train [Ashley Beedle remix]
155. Understanding
156. Song Of A Baker
157. Afterglow (Of Your Love) ^1
158. Black Sheep Boy ^1
159. Sitting in Limbo ^1
160. Soul Trek (Holy Blue) ^1
161. Tobacco Ash Sunday ^1
162. Forever ^1
163. I Forgot To Be Your Lover ^1
164. Lonely No More ^1
165. Don't Let The Sun Catch You Crying ^1
166. Cry Me A River ^1
167. Glory Bound ^1
168. Oh Death ^1
169. Just To Simplify [2021 recording with Paul Weller] ^1
170. Up ^1
171. Rise ^1
172. Time And Tide

More Info:

This career-spanning 10 CD Box Set includes albums by The Love Affair, Ellis, Widowmaker, as well as Steve Ellis solo albums and recordings with Paul Weller. Also included is a 36 page booklet with the full story of Steve's career, written by Jon 'Mojo' Mills, editor of Shindig! Magazine, and based on extensive recent interviews with Steve himself. The booklet features all the credits, and photos from Steve's own archive. Features 175 tracks, including The Love Affair's "Everlasting Love" and four more Top 20 hits, Ellis' "El Doomo" and "Good To Be Alive", Widowmaker's "When I Met You", the 2018 solo album "Boom! Bang! Twang!"produced by Paul Weller, and brand new track "Just To Simplify" co-written and produced by Paul Weller.