Robert Palmer - Island Records Years (Box) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Island Records Years (Box) (Uk)
Artist: Robert Palmer
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/17/2023
UPC: 740155731533

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Sailin' Shoes
2. Hey Julia
3. Sneakin' Sally Through The Alley
4. Get Outside
5. Blackmail
6. How Much Fun
7. From A Whisper To A Scream
8. Through It All There's You
9. Sneakin' Sally Through The Alley [single mix]
10. Epidemic
11. Blackmail [alternate take]
12. Get Outside [alternate take]
13. Give Me An Inch
14. Work To Make It Work
15. Back In My Arms
16. River Boat
17. Pressure Drop
18. Here With You Tonight
19. Trouble
20. Fine Time
21. Which Of Us Is The Fool
22. Willin' [demo]
23. Hope We Never Wake [demo]
24. One Last Look
25. Keep In Touch
26. Man Smart, Woman Smarter
27. Spanish Moon
28. Have Mercy
29. Gotta Get A Grip On You (Part II)
30. What Can You Bring Me
31. Hard Head
32. Off The Bone
33. Some People Can Do What They Like
34. Every Kinda People
35. Best Of Both Worlds
36. Come Over
37. Where Can It Go?
38. Night People
39. Love Can Run Faster
40. You Overwhelm Me
41. You Really Got Me
42. You're Gonna Get What's Coming
43. Bad Case Of Loving You (Doctor, Doctor)
44. Too Good To Be True
45. Can We Still Be Friends?
46. In Walks Love Again
47. Mean Old World
48. Love Stop
49. Jealous
50. Under Suspicion
51. Woman You're Wonderful
52. What's It Take?
53. Remember To Remember
54. Bad Case Of Loving You (Doctor, Doctor) [12" Mix]
55. Looking For Clues
56. Sulky Girl
57. Johnny And Mary
58. What Do You Care
59. I Dream Of Wires
60. Woke Up Laughing
61. Not A Second Time
62. Found You Now
63. Good Care Of You
64. Johnny And Mary [alternate take]
65. What Do You Care [alternate mix]
66. Sneakin' Sally Through The Alley [live]
67. What's It Take? [live]
68. Best Of Both Worlds [live]
69. Every Kinda People [live]
70. Bad Case Of Loving You (Doctor, Doctor) [live]
71. Some Guys Have All The Luck
72. Style Kills
73. Si Chatouillieux
74. Maybe It's You
75. What Do You Care [live]
76. Pride
77. Deadline
78. Want You More
79. Dance For Me
80. You Are In My System
81. It's Not Difficult
82. Say You Will
83. You Can Have It (Take My Heart)
84. What You Waiting For
85. The Silver Gun
86. You Are In My System [12" remix]
87. Ain't It Funky [Si Chatouillieux - extended version]
88. Pride [12" mix]
89. Parade Of The Obliterators
90. You Can Have It [12" mix]
91. You Are In My System [instrumental mix]
92. Deadline [12" mix]
93. Riptide
94. Hyperactive
95. Addicted To Love
96. Trick Bag
97. Get It Through Your Heart
98. I Didn't Mean To Turn You On
99. Flesh Wound
100. Discipline Of Love
101. Riptide (Reprise)
102. Discipline Of Love [12" mix]
103. Riptide Medley
104. Sweet Lies [12" mix]
105. Let's Fall In Love
106. I Didn't Mean To Turn You On [12" mix]
107. No Not Much [live on The Tube]
108. Trick Bag [live on The Tube]
109. Les Planches

More Info:

Robert Palmer was one of the greatest singer-songwriters of the late 20th Century. An artist and writer who sampled world-wide success, he never stopped being a music fan first and foremost, often racing to record something he'd just heard a snatch of on the radio or had caught in a club. His astute mixture of originals and well-selected covers gave him a song palette at times so eclectic that he became impossible to pigeonhole. In many respects, Palmer was the invisible man of pop. His close friends Talking Heads once recorded a track called Seen And Not Seen, the title of which sums up Palmer perfectly. After spells with The Alan Bown! And Dada, and three albums with Vinegar Joe, Island Records signed Robert Palmer to a solo deal in 1973. This 109 track, 9 CD book set contains all nine albums that he recorded for Island Records, between 1974 and 1985, alongside b sides, demos and alternate takes. Aside from the worldwide hit "Addicted To Love", the set also contains "Johnny And Mary", "Bad Case Of Lovin' You (Doctor Doctor)", "Looking For Clues", "Some Guys Have All The Luck" and many more hits, as well as collaborations with Gary Numan. The musicians include The Meters, Little Feat, and the Brecker Brothers and the producers include Tom Moulton and Chic's Bernard Edwards. The 28 page 12x12 booklet contains the album lyrics and credits, along with extensive annotation by Daryl Easlea. The set has been newly mastered by Phil Kinrade at AIR Mastering using digital sources provided by the Universal archive.