T.Rex - Slider [Deluxe] (Gate) [Digipak] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Metal Guru
2. Mystic Lady
3. Rock on
4. The Slider
5. Baby Boomerang
6. Spaceball Ricochet
7. Buick MacKane
8. Telegram Sam
9. Rabbit Fighter
10. Baby Strange
11. Ballrooms of Mars
12. Chariot Choogle
13. Main Man
14. Cadilac
15. Thunderwing
16. Lady
17. Metal Guru
18. Mystic Lady
19. Rock on
20. The Slider
21. Thunderwing
22. Spaceball Ricochet
23. Buick MacKane
24. Telegram Sam
25. Rabbit Fighter
26. Baby Strange
27. Ballrooms of Mars
28. Cadilac
29. Main Man
30. Lady
31. Sunken Rags

More Info:

July 2022 marked the 50th anniversary of the release of T. Rex's most celebrated album, "The Slider". Produced by Tony Visconti, "The Slider" remains the definitive soundtrack to Bolanmania, containing two Number 1 singles, 'Telegram Sam', and 'Metal Guru', perhaps the epitome of glam rock flamboyance. In this special 2CD set, CD1 features the original album, accompanied by three non-album b-sides. CD2 contains "The Alternate Slider: Rabbit Fighter", a bonus disc of fascinating 'work-in-progress' versions and demos, which (as far as possible) mirrors the original album's running order. The CDs are presented in a brand-new seven-inch deluxe gatefold packaging, with an 8-page booklet, including the lyrics, plus annotation by acknowledged Bolan authority Mark Paytress, author of the definitive Bolan biography, and 2022's "Glam!: When Superstars Rocked the World, 1970-74".