Dead Or Alive - Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remixes [Deluxe] (Gate) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. You Spin Me Round (Like a Record) 2000 [Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remix] 09:37
2. Hit and Run Lover [Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remix] 08:28
3. U Were Meant 4 Me [Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remix] 08:28
4. Lover Come Back to Me 2000 [Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remix] 08:24
5. My Love Is on the Line [Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remix] 08:56
6. Gone 2 Long [Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remix] 08:13
7. Total Stranger [Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remix] 10:09
8. Unhappy Birthday [Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remix] 09:26
9. Something in My House 2000 [Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remix] 08:05
10. I Don't Care About Your Heart [Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remix] 08:53
11. My Heart Goes Bang 2000 [Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remix] 08:30

More Info:

Dead or Alive have sold more than 30 million albums and 25 million singles worldwide and gave Stock Aitken Waterman their first #1 single in 1985. Their first three self-penned albums, all reached the UK Top 30, with 'Youthquake' reaching the Top 10.  In the 1980s, they charted seven unique singles in the UK Top 40, with two further re-entries this century, with a remix and original version of 'You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)'.  Respected US magazine Billboard, ranked them in their all-time Top 100 most successful 'dance artists' chart.  Working with the Band's later recordings, legendary producer, Pete 'Mixmaster' Hammond, has undertaken a throwback hi NRG remix project, completely re-playing and reworking 11 of the Band's recordings, in the classic '80s sound.  These remixes are a retro take on those newer songs as to how they might have sounded. To illustrate the complexity of the project, each song is built up of between 130 to 190 track parts; i.e. drums, guitars, bass lines, synths and vocals.  The album includes remixes of versions of four of their biggest hits, the Japanese #2 hit 'Hit And Run Lover', through to their most recent album, 'Fan The Flame (Part 2).  This version is packaged as a 2CD set in Seven Inch Deluxe Gatefold Packaging, with 8-page page booklet containing an intro note with the backstory behind the album's concept.