Ocean Colour Scene - It's A Beautiful Thing: The Best Of [Deluxe] (Gate) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. One of These Days
2. Sway
3. Yesterday Today
4. Giving It All Away
5. Do Yourself a Favour
6. Robin Hood
7. Fleeting Mind
8. The Riverboat Song
9. Huckleberry Grove
10. You've Got It Bad (Single Edit)
11. The Day We Caught the Train
12. The Circle
13. Day Tripper (Live, Electric Ballroom, 9 May 1996)
14. Hundred Mile City (Single Version)
15. Travellers Tune
16. Debris Road
17. Foxy's Folk Faced
18. Better Day
19. It's a Beautiful Thing - with P. P. Arnold (Radio Edit)
20. Profit in Peace (Single Edit)
21. So Low
22. July (New Version)
23. I Am the News (New Version)
24. Up on the Downside (Radio Edit)
25. Mechanical Wonder
26. Crazy Lowdown Ways
27. North Atlantic Drift
28. I Just Need Myself
29. Perfect Stranger
30. Make the Deal (Radio Edit)
31. Golden Gate Bridge
32. Have You Got the Right
33. Free My Name
34. Another Time to Stay
35. Drive Away
36. This Day Should Last Forever
37. I Told You So
38. I Just Got Over You (Radio Edit)
39. Go to Sea (Radio Edit)
40. Magic Carpet Days
41. Saturday (Radio Edit)
42. Painting
43. Doodle Book
44. Standing in the Place That You Used to Do

More Info:

For almost quarter of a century Ocean Colour Scene have been recording and releasing an ever-growing catalogue of instantly recognizable and skillfully crafted songs, all supported by an unrelenting live schedule that would put many a younger band to shame. Now seems as good a time as any to catch our breath and celebrate a career that has bought us ten studio albums, 33 singles (many with non-album B-Sides and bonus tracks, adding to their prodigious output) plus live releases and compilations. Released on 14 June 2024 'It's A Beautiful Thing: The Best of Ocean Colour Scene' will be made available as an expanded 44-song 2CD set, a 26-song 2LP set (their first hits collection on vinyl since 2001), and a special HMV 2LP vinyl exclusive set in translucent blue. All formats will include all 17 of their UK Top 40 singles (including 'You've Got It Bad', 'The Day We Caught The Train', 'The Circle', 'Hundred Mile High City', 'Travellers Tune', and 'Better Day'), and - on the 2CD set - a selection of those non-album tracks that are so loved by the band's loyal fanbase. 'It's A Beautiful Thing: The Best Of Ocean Colour Scene' is the latest release by the band working with Demon Music, a partnership that has seen a series of critically acclaimed box sets, with a number of their albums being made available on vinyl for the very first time.