T.Rex - Zinc Alloy [Deluxe] (Gate) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Venus Loon
2. Sound Pit
3. Explosive Mouth
4. Galaxy
5. Change
6. Nameless Wildness
7. Teenage Dream [Single Version]
8. Liquid Gang
9. Carsmile Smith ; the Old One
10. You've Got to Jive to Stay Alive - Spanish Midnight
11. Interstellar Soul
12. Painless Persuasion V the Meathawkimmaculate
13. The Avengers (Superbad)
14. The Leopards Featuring Gardenia ; the Mighty Slug
15. The Groover
16. Midnight
17. Truck on (Tyke)
18. Sitting Here
19. Satisfaction Pony
20. Venus Loon
21. Sound Pit (Parts 1 ; 2)
22. Explosive Mouth
23. Galaxy
24. Change (Signs)
25. Nameless Wildness
26. Teenage Dream
27. Liquid Gang
28. Carsmile Smith ; the Old One
29. Spanish Midnight
30. Painless Persuasion V the Meathawk Immaculate
31. The Avengers (Superbad)
32. The Leopards Featuring Gardenia ; the Mighty Slug :
33. The Groover
34. Midnight
35. Truck on (Tyke)
36. Sitting There (Sitting Here)
37. Satisfaction Pony
38. Nameless Wildness
39. Carsmile Smith ; the Old One [Solo]
40. Carsmile Smith ; the Old One [With Organ]
41. Painless Persuasion V the Meathawk Immaculate
42. The Avengers (Superbad)
43. The Leopards Featuring Geraldine ; the Mighty Slug

More Info:

March 2024 marked the 50th anniversary of the release of the T. Rex album "Zinc Alloy & The Hidden Riders Of Tomorrow". Recorded in Munich and co-produced by Tony Visconti and Marc Bolan, it was the first album to feature Gloria Jones on vocals and marked Bolan's growing interest in US music styles. The album included "Teenage Dream" and was accompanied by the hit singles "The Groover" and "Truck On (Tyke)", which have been added to CD1, along with their three B-sides. In this special 2CD set, CD2 contains "The Alternate Zinc Alloy: Change", a bonus disc of 24 fascinating 'work-in-progress' versions and demos, which (as far as possible) mirrors the original album's running order. The two CDs are presented in brand new seven-inch deluxe gatefold packaging, with an 8-page booklet which includes the lyrics, plus annotation about the bonus disc.